The Belgian Sponsorship Awards return with a new President and a new format

The Belgian Sponsorship Awards will be held on 8th October 2021 at the Docks Dome in Brussels. Immediately following SponsorLive: European Sponsorship Association Summit, the awards will showcase and reward the best Belgian sponsorships of 2020 and 2021. For the 7th edition of the awards we are delighted to announce our new President of the Jury, Alain De Greef, COO of Seaters and former Head of Sponsoring & Events at BNP Paribas Fortis.

Over the next 3 years Alain De Greef will be developing the awards by increasing their profile and making it easier to enter and to present great work to the jury. Alain de Greef said “I am pleased to be President and to oversee a new chapter in story of the Belgian Sponsorship Awards. This will be a chance to recognise our industry and the creativity and expertise it has shown during this challenging period. We will be judging cases from 2020 and up until end of August 2021 and I’m looking forward to rewarding great work from brands, agencies and rightsholders.” Alain De Greef will chair a jury of experts, specially selected for their sponsorship knowledge.

I am delighted that Alain has accepted this challenge“, added Andy Hancock, founder of the Belgian Sponsorship Awards. “He has always been a staunch supporter of the Awards since their inception and his 20 years of experience with brands in the sponsorship world will help us identify and reward the best cases.”

A new easier to use entry process and awards format will also be announced shortly, facilitating the entries for all participants. Full details of how to enter will be released soon but key dates are the close of entries on 31st August 2021 and the awards ceremony on 8th October.